Waste & Recycling Collections over Festive Period

Due to Christmas and New Year’s Day being on a weekend this year we have more bank holidays than usual.
MDDC revised dates for collections are as follows:
Friday, 24 December, (Christmas Eve) – As scheduled
Monday, 27 December (Substitute Christmas Day Bank Holiday) – Wednesday, 29 December
Tuesday, 28 December (Substitute Boxing Day Bank Holiday) – Thursday, 30 December
Wednesday, 29 December – Friday, 31 December
Thursday, 30 December – Tuesday, 4 January
Friday, 31 December (New Year’s Eve) – Wednesday, 5 January
Monday, 3 January (Substitute New Year’s Day Bank Holiday) – Thursday, 6 January
Tuesday, 4 January – Friday, 7 January
Wednesday, 5 January – Saturday, 8 January
Thursday, 6 January – Monday, 10 January
Friday, 7 January – Tuesday, 11 January
Monday, 10 January – Wednesday, 12 January
Tuesday, 11 January – Thursday, 13 January
Wednesday, 12 January – Friday, 14 January
Thursday, 13 January – Saturday, 15 January
Friday, 14 January – Monday, 17 January
Monday, 17 January – Tuesday, 18 January
Tuesday, 18 January – Wednesday, 19 January
Wednesday, 19 January – Thursday, 20 January
Thursday, 20 January – Friday, 21 January
Friday, 21 January – Saturday, 22 January
Monday, 24 January – As scheduled
Waste and recycling collections will return to normal week commencing Monday, 24 January 2022.
To view and print your 2021-2022 waste and recycling calendar please refer to MDDC collection day look up facility:   LOOKUP LINK